This exhibition focuses on environmental sustainability and climate change and the artists positive personal creative roles and responses towards it.

This 3rd Re:See It extends its reach and has called on the creative communities engaged with Creative Carbon Scotland Edinburgh and the Green Tease Network in addition to tenants of St Margaret’s House.

Artists exhibiting with us -in no particular order

Annamaria Mazzei
Anne Gilchrist – www.annegilchrist.co.uk
Caroline Malcolm- www.upcycledworld.com
David Faithfull- www.davidfaithfull.co.uk
Eleanor Symms & Alan Chapman- http://www.eleanorsymms.co.uk/  http://www.alanchapmanartist.co.uk/
Edinburgh College Students- Art and Environment 
Jane Chisholm – http://www.janechisholm.co.uk/
Jacqueline Higgs – http://www.jacquihiggs.com/
Klaus Pinter- http://www.klauspinter.net/
Kevin Dagg – http://kevindagg.com/
Kristina Hanson- http://kristinahanson.weebly.com/
Laura Nason
Leigh Chorlton – http://www.retro-renaissance.com/
Margaret Malcolm
Mona Kastell – www.monakastell.com
Nicola Murray – http://www.derring-do-medals.com/
Rose Hall aka Hamish Mash- http://hamishmash.weebly.com/
Sarah Barnard – www.sarahssketchbook.com
Sylvie Stainton
Jan Bee Brown aka The Thrive Archive – http://www.thrivearchive.org/

A smaller selection of work from this exhibition will also be shown at 2 other venues

Gayfield Creative Spaces
Saturday 28th Nov – Sunday 6th December 2015
Opening night TBC
11 Gayfield Square

Granton: Art Hub, Madelvic House
Saturday 29th – 30th November 2015
Opening night Friday 27th 6.30-9pm
Granton Park Avenue

This series of exhibitions are in association with #ArtCOPScotland. and #ArtCOP21

What is ArtCOP Scotland?

A new project facilitated by Creative Carbon Scotland which encourages a Scotland-wide artistic response to the important global climate change negotiations taking place in Paris from 20 November to 12 December 2015 (Paris COP21). Art and creative endeavour can reflect, critique and shape the societies in which it emerges. With ArtCOP Scotland, our creative community has an opportunity to shift predominant ways of thinking, question outdated systems and inspire more just and sustainable futures.

This winter you are invited to participate in a season of commissions, performances, exhibitions and events which respond to climate change and imagine more sustainable futures and ways of living.
Engaging with what some are calling the most important event of this century change negotiations in Paris (30th November- 11th December) This season is a celebration of creative exploration, debate and discussion connecting art, climate change and environmental sustainability.